Restaurant Review # 4

The next restaurant I have to share with you is the Grateful Deli in Aspen, Colorado, an unassuming and small place that serves some of the best sandwiches I have ever had. Their menu includes a plethora of sandwiches all named after various Grateful Dead songs, as well as the option to build your own in whatever way you see fit.

IMG_7130

On a recent trip to the deli, we tried two different sandwiches. One off of the menu and the other I built on my own.

IMG_7135

Katie ordered the Specialness, which includes turkey, bacon, cheddar, pesto, tomato, red onion, and roasted red pepper mayo on a sub roll.

IMG_7138

IMG_7139

IMG_7136I ordered a sandwich I built myself, which included lettuce, tomato, red onion, provolone cheese, and avocado. YUM

IMG_7141

If you’re ever in Aspen, I highly recommend stopping and trying these sandwiches. They’re delicious and the perfect thing to enjoy after a morning of hiking.

Leave a Reply

