Recipe Round Up #2

Hello! I’m back in action after a vacation, senior week, and college graduation (!!). I can’t believe college is over but I’m excited to see where life takes me from now on. I’ll still be cooking and eating in Chicago as of now, so I hope you keep following along.

I plan to start posting more frequently again starting with a delicious grilled fish recipe tomorrow. Summer is my favorite season to cook (and grill!) in so I’ve have plenty to share.

In the meantime, here’s a round-up of recipes from around the web that I’ve had my eye on:

First off, I’d like to start my day with this Rhubarb Strawberry Chia Pudding –  I’ve yet to try making Chia pudding but when I do this is first on my list.

Second, I’ve been super into shrimp recently, and would love to make Shrimp Po’ Boy with Mango or Grilled Shrimp Vietnamese Spring Rolls.

shrimp po' boy with spicy mango / loveandlemons.com8e9328a22208f0ef9143d0f94ade9c6e

Third, these Chickpea Sliders with Whipped Feta and Cucumber Slaw look like something I want to whip up this weekend. Who’s coming over? While I’m grilling I’ll try my hand at making my own BBQ sauce via this spicy recipe from Food 52.

chickpeasliders

Finally, what’s a week without some delicious dessert. These Caramel Blackberry Brownies look dangerous (in the best way possible).

bb

I hope everyone is soaking up the summer and enjoying the sun. Check back tomorrow for an amazing grilled swordfish recipe!

Leave a Reply

