Kimchi Scrambled Eggs

As I’ve mentioned before, I love Korean food. I use Gochujiang sauce on nearly everything I eat, could eat bibimbop every day, and always have kimchi around. When I was deciding what to make for lunch the other day I decided I wanted to try and make something that incorporated the Kimchi I always use as a side but have never cooked with.

These eggs are definitely unique but quite good and easy to make. It’s a nice variation on an easy and healthy meal that  can be eaten for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. I imagine this would also be amazing wrapped up in a tortilla and eaten as a breakfast burrito (too bad I didn’t think of that when I was making it).

Image

Kimchi Scrambled Eggs

Serves ones

Ingredients:

2 or 3 eggs (I used egg whites because they are what I had on hand)

1/4 cup kimchi

salt and pepper to taste

Image

Directions:

Chop kimchi into small pieces. Put a little olive oil in a pan on medium heat or coat with cooking spray and add kimchi. Cook for about two minutes and add eggs. Scramble until cooked. Add desired amounts of salt and pepper and serve. I put some kimchi on the side as well! As always, healthy, easy, and delicious!

Image

One thought on “Kimchi Scrambled Eggs

Leave a Reply

