Pumpkin Curry Sauce

I’m not sure how I haven’t gotten sick of pumpkin yet, but there is something about the fall that makes me love it. I’ve had so much fun experimenting with different pumpkin recipes, and this curry is one of my favorites yet. The sauce is really simple and super versatile. Make it to dress a big bowl of veggies or use it over tofu, seitan, tempeh, any other protein, or a grain. I cooked up half a spaghetti squash and used up purple cabbage and cucumbers I had in the fridge. This makes an easy and healthy dinner that comes together in less then 10 minutes. It’s a nice change up for your standard weeknight emals.

Image

Pumpkin Curry Sauce

Ingredients:

1/4 cup pumpkin puree

1/4 cup veggie stock

1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk

1 tbsp curry powder

1 tbsp chopped ginger

2 tsp minced garlic

1 tsp tumeric

2 tsp cinnamon

Image

Directions:

Place all ingredients in a food processor or blender and mix until combined. Use as a sauce on whatever you want!

I cooked a spaghetti squash in the microwave for 6 minutes and scooped half into a dish. I added sauted purple cabbage and chopped cucumbers and poured the pumpkin curry sauce on top. Healthy and so good!

Shared on : simplelivingeating.com

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin Curry Sauce

  1. Renard,
    I haven’t tried the recipe with coconut milk, but I’m sure it would taste great. I’m guessing the taste would be more similar to a traditional curry. Let me know if you try it!

Leave a Reply

