Whipped Banana Oats

One of my favorite things about Sunday morning is brunch. Whether it means going to M. Henry’s (my favorite brunch around) or making myself something new, I love having a lazy Sunday morning before getting back into the swing of the week. But even if your schedule can’t afford a leisurely morning (hello busiest two weeks in a long time) making a good breakfast or brunch is key to getting your shit done. And it doesn’t have to take long. This took me less than ten minutes total. Another take on oatmeal (can you tell I eat this a lot…?), this is my new favorite breakfast.

Image

Whipped Banana Oats

Ingredients:

1/2 cup quick oats

1 cup water

1 banana

A pinch of salt

photo 1-3

Directions:

Place water and salt in a small pan and bring to a boil. Meanwhile slice half of the banana into extremely thin slices. Once water is boiled add oats and stir occasionally for about two minutes. When oats have almost reached the desired consistency add banana slices and stir vigorously to “whip” them. Remove from heat and add to a bowl. Garnish with the other half banana. Enjoy!

Inspired by: http://www.katheats.com/kaths-tribute-to-oatmeal

3 thoughts on “Whipped Banana Oats

  1. These look like heaven! Oats are one of my favourite brekkies! They are so good for you, yet do delicious! I absolutely have to try this recipe! I live your blog and can’t wait to see more delicious recipes!

    Ange xx

Leave a Reply

